5 Marz – Megahertz

(Note: This song is originally in German. As is obvious, these are the English lyrics.)

Do you see me? Do you hear me?
What have I done to you?
Why are you destroying me?
Do you feel me? Do you notice me?
If you don’t love me anymore
Why are you touching me?

Do you need me?
Say, don’t you believe that it is better
You live your life without me

Do you recognize me? Dont you understand?
Why are you here at all?
What do you want from me?

Eyes open
Who sees, understands
How mercilessly time passes
How the hand turns
Continuously
It never stands still

You don’t know what you want
You don’t know where you stand
Don’t know where you come from
Or where you are going
You don’t know what is driving you
Or what remains for you at the end
Why are you so pale, so cold, so heartless
You don’t know what you’re doing
Or what you believe in
Tell me why and whether you still need me
If it simply doesn’t fit anymore
If you really still only hate me
Why are you still here

What for
What do you still want from me?
What do you still want?
Do you see me?
Do you recognize me?
There’s still space for you
Deep down in my heart
I am searching for you
I am longing
For what I have loved
Yet I don’t find it

Eyes open
Who sees, understands
How mercilessly time passes
How the hand turns
Continously
It never stands still
Much too long, much too late
Storm reaped, wind sown
Time passes continously, it never stands still

~ by metathesis on February 15, 2007.

8 Responses to “5 Marz – Megahertz”

  1. awesome :) thanks a lot

  2. Wonderful lyrics for a fantastic song.

  3. Sorry for the double post, but the band name is Megaherz, not Megahertz.

  4. Freakin’ awesome song, and great translation, I can understand the German, though.

  5. though meine deutsche ist nicht die beste fur ein amerikaner, ha ha, i have to say that this band has been a favorite of mine through a hard time of my life and this song in particular has meant so so much to me in relation to someone i cared very greatly for. Ich wille immer lieber es!

  6. oh, du ist so bescheiden. Deiner deutche ist gut fur ein amerikaner. Sie üben, und sie werden fließend deutsch. Ich ist der student in Deutche Klasse in schule. Viel Glück! :D zur: Pierre.

  7. Oh, you are so modest. Your german is good for an american. Keep trying, and soon you will speak fluent german. I am a student in german class in school. Good luck!

  8. mpreality…

    […]5 Marz – Megahertz « EH102 – Or, How I Learned to Stop Slacking and Do My Homework[…]…

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

